Image default
Fortnite

What time is the Fortnite Season 7 event?

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 7 is almost over, with the Season 7 event marking the end of the season.

But when is the Season 7 event taking place?

Here is everything you need to know.

When Is The Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 7 Event?

The end-of-season event will mark the end of Season 7, and it is right around the corner.

Based on the in-game timer, the Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 7 event will take place today, Sunday, September 12th at 4 pm EST/9 pm BST.

How To Watch The Event

Shortly before the start of the event, approximately 30 minutes before, all game modes will be disabled, including regular modes, competitive, creative, and special LTMs such as Imposters.

Once that happens you simply need to join the event like you would a regular match.

The game will then load into the event lobby shortly before it begins.

What Can We Expect To See?

The final update of Season 7 saw the Mothership attempt to abduct Corny Complex.

Slone and the IO Guards have planted bombs underneath Corny Complex.

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 7 Live Event Key Art
Credit: Epic Games

It is expected that the Mothership will succeed in abducting it, with Slone then detonating the bombs to destroy the Mothership.

The event is also expected to be interactive, similar to the Galactus event.

It is likely that the Mothership will be destroyed at the end of the event, which could cause massive destruction to the Fortnite island.

READ MORE: Deathloop Trophies guide

When Will Season 8 Begin?

With the event taking place on a Sunday evening, it is extremely unlikely that will see Season 8 start today.

Instead, it is likely the game will go into a period of downtime, much as we’ve seen in some previous seasons.

Season 8 should begin either on Monday or Tuesday morning, likely at 4 am EST/9 am BST.

The start date should be confirmed by Epic Games following the conclusion of the event.

Related posts